Nanny in Cardiff

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 15 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi, I’m Amanda. I’m almost 44 years old and live in Caerphilly with my little family.
My Son is 17 years old and is studying in sixth form at school in Caerphilly.
I cannot ever imagine a life without working with children.
I love watching the children in my care grow into their own little individual selves.
I’m a fun, caring, honest and loving person who is able to help nurture children into happy, confident little people mixing play with learning at an appropriate level.

My Experience

I have worked in Private Daycare settings as well as Nannying privately for a family which I really enjoyed.
I’ve done lots of babysitting in my younger days and on occasions I babysit for families of children who I’ve cared for more recently.
I am currently working in a Private Nursery where I have worked for 16 years and 5 months.
I love all the children in my care, ensuring each child is cared for to the highest standards, being well stimulated with fun, interesting activities that are both developmentally appropriate and ensuring all areas of learning are included.
I make certain that each child is well nourished, in a safe environment and enjoying a happy environment in which they can grow into confident individuals.
I have had experience with newborn through to 9 years old during my career and am still in touch with many of them still, which makes me feel so old sometimes ;)
Creating happy, fun memories for children is so important to me and I really do love my chosen career.

My Qualifications

I hold a BTec National Diploma in Nursery Nursing qualification which I've held since June 1995.
I am also First Aid qualified and hold a Safeguarding certificate. Both of these are in valid date.
I am DBS police checked.

My Availability

I’m required to give 4 weeks notice at my current job.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

Any separate babysitting, I charge £12/hour out of working hours.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.