Debbie R

Childminder in Street

Marital Status:
No. of Children:
Join Date:
14 May 09
Last Login:
20 October 16
no reviews

Home Phone:
View Information
Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information
Website 1:
View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care First Aid Training
DBS Check Hover for information Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence Own Car
School Pickups Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, I am Debbie Richards and I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder, I live in Street and have had 33 years of childcare experience. I am also a Grandmother. My Ofsted Reports are all good/excellent. I have 3 daughters aged 31, 29 and 19 years of age.
I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage and in doing so I create a beautiful folder full of each childs development milestones and achievements, photographs and all other relevant information that you get to keep as a keepsake treasure when your child moves on. I love working with Children and provide a warming and welcoming environment in a nice rural area of Street. I have a large garden , there is a park across the road from me for young children. I aim to provide the most suitable childcare for your child whilst always maintaining excellent communication with the parents , all of which contribute to a very rewarding and secure environment for all.

My Experience

I have had 33 years of childcare experience. I registered as a Professional Ofsted Childminder in 2003 after taking an I.C P course, the necessary Social Services Checks and Criminal Record Bureaux Checks, Early Years First Aid Training which is always refreshed and kept fully up to date. Much other experience in between all of this!
I am also experienced in working with special needs and will always work with parents to provide a stable and natural environment.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered, Fully Insured , Member of The Somerset Childminding Network, Child Protection Awareness qualified, ICP trained and all appropriate up to date Childminding Practice awareness...and a Mum of 31 years, Grandmother too, I am also Professionally first aid trained in general first aid training and early years and childcare first aid with up to date qualifications.

My Availability

Full / Part Time. Please contact me for an informal chat to discuss.
I work pretty much all year besides 3 to a maximum of 4 weeks holiday by mutual agreement.
Even if I am unable to accommodate your wishes I can help you to find suitable placements being a member of a Childminding Network. I currently have space available full time dependant on hours.
I am also fully registered to provide overnight care and have a spare room dedicated to this. My charges are different for overnight care and if required I will let you know how much according to your requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/05/2016

My Fees

Currently £3.75 per hour for normal working weekday hours.
Fee's vary for overnight care, weekends or bank holidays.
Please contact me for further information.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This provider hasn't yet uploaded any documents for validation.


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.