Babysitter in Dorking

Male Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login 16 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a very active, bubbly person who loves working with children of all ages. Due to my sporty nature I try to eat healthy and clean with the odd treat here and there. Having learnt how to cook when I was younger in a pub and watching a lot of cooking programmes I always try to experiment and try new things. I am a very hard worker who values family very much, being one of 4 siblings and having two wonderful parents I understand the value of family. My aim is to support everyone in everything they do, to encourage people to be all they can be and help them understand anything is possible as long as you put your mind to it.

My Experience

I have completed my degree In youth and community work where I did a different placement each year. I did 2 years in 2 different youth centres where I worked with teenagers ages 13 to 19. Also one of the years I worked in the YMCA sovereign centre where I worked with children from 2 to 12 and teenagers up to 17. All of these children and young people had a variety of abilities some were slightly disabled and others were severely disabled.
I recently returned from America after working at a summer camp in New York state working with children ages 5 to 15. Here I was head of adventure, I would do a variety of activities with the children keeping them entertained trying to give them the best summer possible. Whilst I was working here I met some great people and helped children face challenges they didn't think they could do.

My Qualifications

Youth and community work degree

My Availability

Available evenings apart from 8-9 on a Wednesday as I play indoor football but this can be missed if urgently needed to babysit. I also play 11 aside football Saturday afternoon but other than that available on weekends too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

10 but flexible for the right job

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.