Emma B

Babysitter in Otley

Female Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I am 31 years old and I live in Otley with my Husband. In August last year, we welcomed our first child, a little boy! We have two dogs and enjoy the outdoors. I really enjoy to travel when able to, enjoying different cultural experiences.
I am enthusiastic and outgoing with an emphasis on providing the very best care to children based on their individual needs.
I can provide an Enhanced DBS.

My Experience

I have offered baby sitting duties since the age of 14. I have been an Early Years Teaching Assitant working in a Montessori Nursery and most recently as an Early Years Teaching Assistant at a Primary School which was awarded ‘Outstanding’ by OfStead in 2018. I have First Aid training, Paediatric Fist Aid Training and also Anaphylaxis Awareness Training. I have experience in ages newborn to teenage and I also have care experience with twins, as well as raising my own little boy.
Also, I am in my second year of my Foundation Degree study of Child And Family.
I am also currently doing a cache level 2 Autism awareness course.

My Qualifications

level 3 diploma in General Assistant and Childcare, Primary School
First Aid
GCSES A-C grade
Full uk driving license,
EYFS experience in an ‘Outstanding’ nursery and school
Currently studying a foundation degree in Child And Family Studies

My Availability

I generally have very flexible availability.
I have recently finished my post at a Primary School so I am able to fit work around my son and provide more flexibility to families, also.
For any families wishing to have regular hours, more than 2 days a week, I would be very open to discussing the possibility of my son coming with me for part of the week to enable me to accommodate their needs consistently.
Please note, I am unable to do Wednesday day times (term time) due to my University Degree.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

Competitive

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.