Avatar for Rosie
image/svg+xml

Rosie

Private Tutor in Oxford (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 21 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
French Tutor
Spanish Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
A-Level
Special Needs Tutor
Languages Tutor
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I currently have availability for tutoring/childcare.

Bit about me:

I have worked in education as a teaching assistant both mainstream and special needs settings.

I graduated with a 2:1 in Spanish and French in 2016. I am a confident linguist and love teaching languages and learning new languages myself!

I have a great deal of experience working with young people who have an Autism Spectrum condition.

My strength is working 1:1 as I enjoy getting to know the young person I work with, discovering their needs and strengths through detailed observation and devising fun, creative and engaging strategies to learn.

I am a musician and I teach guitar. I also am passionate about art and the creative arts.

I enjoy looking after young children: I have a very strong empathy for children and really enjoying looking after them.

My ethos for learning is that people can do their best when their needs are met and they feel safe and understand their relationships with others.

I look forward to hearing from you - I am available for babysitting as well as tutoring: my availability is quite flexible during the week don't hesitate to send me a message if you need childcare.

My Experience

I have a 2:1 in Spanish with French Studies from University College London. After graduating, in I began to work as a special needs teaching assistant: I have since worked in both in mainstream and special needs schools.

I support children and young people, (ages 11-18), who have a range of special educational needs/ disabilities and social, emotional and mental health needs. My work is as much in the classroom (teaching numeracy, literacy, science, communication and social skills, delivered via a thematic approach to learning), as it is outside of the classroom, where I support pupils in the more holistic sense with regards to their wellbeing, understanding empathy, building confidence and nurturing friendships.

I have also worked with The Art Room, a charity that uses art to support children and young people's wellbeing and mental health. Here, I had the privilege to support young refugees living in Oxford in an art therapy setting. This was when I first started learning how to develop art as a tool for wellbeing.

I also work for a charity that supports young people with ASD/ learning disabilities in Oxfordshire. I help with varied activities to provide the opportunity for people with additional needs to branch out on their own, gain new friends, skills and interests. This, in turn, gives families and carers much needed respite and support.

Other than helping children with their education, many of my responsibilities across my various roles in schools and charities have involved supervision and caring for the children’s well-being and physical safety, as well as supporting their social and emotional needs.

My qualifications demonstrate my academic ability and my work experience in education demonstrates my high level of understanding of, and commitment to, students with SEND. On a personal note, I have family members who have SENDs and this underpins my motivation for supporting young people with SEND and neurodiversity. I strongly believe that every student has the potential to achieve, given the right support.

My Qualifications

•University College London: BA HONS Spanish with French Studies: 2:1 (and distinction in spoken Spanish). June 2015.
• A-Levels: French (A*), English (A), Spanish (A). June 2010.
AS-Level: Philosophy and Ethics (A).
• GCSEs English (A*), English Literature (A*), French (A*), History (A*), Religious Studies (A*), Spanish (A*), Drama (A), Mathematics (B), Science (BB). June 2008.

My Availability

I am very flexible during the week mainly available monday- Wednesday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening yes yes no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/02/2024

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour

£ 30 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 22/08/2022)
  • EU Passport (added 22/08/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.