5 stars (1)

Nanny in Hereford

Babysitter in Hereford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 06 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Georgina and I am 23 years old, living on the outskirts of Hereford with my partner.
In July 2016 I finished studying a 2 year extended diploma in Health and Social Care at South Worcestershire College completing the course with a distinction.
I am a highly motivated, caring and well organised individual.
I have traveled Australia and New Zealand which I thoroughly enjoyed, I met people from all different walks in life, alongside learning many new life skills.
I hold a clean driving license and 6 years experience on the road.
Hobbies that I enjoy are, swimming, the outdoors, arts/crafts and cooking.

My Experience

I have been working within the childcare industry for the past six years allowing me to gain experience with a wide variety of ages and abilities.
I would describe my nannying as fun, firm and fair. Being brought up closely alongside my five year old half-sister has enabled me to have a hands on experience with her from newborn which has been a great pleasure. I have assisted with her learning allowing her to achieve important developmental milestones, which has been a great delight to watch.

My most recent nannying position has consisted of caring for a boy aged 3 and girl 5. This was primarily part time over 3 days a week, although did some live in/sole charge while parents are away on business / holidays. Cooking fresh nutritious meals for the children, ensuring play room and bedrooms are tidy, washing children's clothing and bedding, school runs, and taking to classes ie tumble tots / swimming.
November 2016 - October 2017

Previously my nannying has consisted of looking after children from two particular families.
The first family was for two girls aged six and ten. The duties that I carried out were planning the days activities, which would have been previously discussed with the parents, these could include: “Paint pottery”, cinema, swimming, dog walking, etc. I would also plan and cook the children home cooked meals.
The second family was for a girl, three and boy, seven. My duties included nursery and school drop offs and pickups, assisting the eldest with homework, preparing snacks and drinks, and taking them swimming in the family's indoor swimming pool.

References available.

My Qualifications

GSCE'S
English Lit/Lang grade C
Mathematics grade C
Science grade D
Food Technology grade C
Child development grade C

Hairdressing Level 2 & 3

Health and Social Care extended diploma Level 3

Paediatric first aid

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no yes yes yes yes
After School no no no yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Food safety (added 25/09/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid (added 25/09/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Georgina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Georgina babysat our 2 children (5 and 2) on 2 consecutive evenings to help with our sister's wedding celebrations. As we were not from the area, we found Georginas profile and liked it instantly. She was very warm and helpful when messaging prior to meeting, and helpfully provided a glowing reference from a nannying job she did.

She gave an excellent first impression and helped us feel totally at ease, she has a lovely warm manner. We were running much later than planned and she waited calmly and stepped in when we needed her. The kids instantly took to her and she was very natural with them from the outset.

Nothing was too much trouble, and she seemed at ease in the set up we had, babysitting at a hotel, and then at the wedding venue itself.

We're very grateful to Georgina for being so calm and helpful so that we were able to enjoy such a special occasion knowing that our children were being looked after by a lovely and professional person. She made a definite impression on my daughter who's been asking after her! Thank you Georgie

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Georgina on 15/10/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.