Nanny in Woolacombe

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 30 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi, my name is Kirsty, I'm 30 years old and have over 10 years experience working in childcare and early years. I'm fully qualified and have an up to date DBS check. I'm kind, caring, driven and very passionate about providing a fun, loving and stimulating environment for children to learn and grow.

My Experience

Full-time, live out nanny
Herne, Kent
Temporary 6 week contract May 2018-July 2018.
This posititon was shared care of a 6 week old baby girl and 6 year old little boy while their mum studied from home and picked up the older sibling from school. My working hours where between 10.00 am and 7.00 pm. My roles and responsibilities included:- full care of the baby and settling her into a routine. Meeting her basic care needs- preparing and feeding her milk, napping, bathing and nappy changing. Stimulating her during her awake time with songs, music, tummy time and visual stimulation.
Also helping the older sibling with home work, behaviour management, meal times and providing fun stimulating activities for him.

Full-time, live out nanny
Broadstairs, Kent
March 2017 to August 2017
During this position I had sole charge of 3 children aged one year, three years and seven
years. My roles and responsibilities included:- creating a safe stimulating and nurturing
environment for the children. Meeting the children's basic care needs such as planning and preparing nutritional meals, school and nursery drop off and pick up, Dressing,
bathing, toileting, napping and general supervision at all times. Behaviour management.
Planning and creating age appropriate activities to promote the children's development anda helping with homework.

Previous to the above I worked for a small nursery chain from 2007-2016. Over that time I worked in 3 of their settings. I started as a nursery apprentice and worked towards my qualifications. I then worked as a nursery practitioner for 5 years then the later 5 in management roles within their settings.

My Qualifications

EDI Level 3 Diploma for the children's and young people's work force (early learning and childcare)
January 2012 to Present

EDI Level 2 NVQ in Children's Care, Learning and Development
March 2009 to Present

Pearson BTEC Level 3 Diploma in Management
August 2016 to Present

My Availability

Willing to work flexible hours, occasionall weekends and evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/04/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.