5 stars (1)

Childminder in Croydon

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 07 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi, my name is Gaby and I am a mum to a 3-year-old girl. I worked as a nanny for 13 years and when I had my daughter, I completed a Pacey NCFE CACHE Level 3 Award in Preparing to Work in Home Based Childcare and registered as a childminder with Ofsted. Both me and my partner hold an enhanced DBS check.
I am offering a warm and loving home from home environment, I think of it as being like a 2nd mum to your child.
I have many years of experience working with children from 3months onwards and I still keep in touch with most of the families I nannied for and can provide references. Now I also have a first-hand experience of being a mum. Just like nurseries, I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage and the 7 areas of learning and development to ensure your child’s progress and readiness for school. All the learning is done through structured and spontaneous play, various games and activities.
I have a play area with plenty of fun and educational toys, arts and crafts and plenty of books. We go out every day to various play groups, music sessions, children centres, parks, playground, farms, museums, libraries, markets etc. I drive and have a clean driving licence, so we like our fun days out. At home we love painting, drawing, playdough, puzzles, cooking, baking or just playing with the many toys we have or for a quiet time we love reading books. So we would love another child to join us on our adventures. We are a bilingual household (Czech/English) and love learning about other cultures.
I understand how stressful it can be to leave your child in someone else’s care and I will strive to make this process as smooth as possible.

My Experience

worked as an au-pair/mother help 2001-2003 and then a nanny until 2016
childminding since September 2018

My Qualifications

Cache level 3 Award in Preparing to Work in Home Based Environment (March 2017)
Paediatric First Aid Course (November 2016)
Paediatric Anaphylaxis Training (November 2016)
Safeguarding Children for Childminders (March 2017)

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday. Occasional weekends possible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

from £6/hour, daily rate available

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate (added 22/04/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 22/04/2018)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 22/04/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Gaby. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Gaby is fantastic my son loves going to her every Thursday and I feel very comfortable leaving him there. She sends regular updates, photos and videos and I’d highly recommend her to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Gaby on 22/07/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.