
Nanny in Hexham

Babysitter in Hexham

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

Hello,

Thank you for considering me.

Update: with everything potentially happening with schools/nurseries in regards to COVID-19, I am available for childcare for working families who still need support. Any enquiries please message.

My name is Jemma and I am a fully qualified primary school teacher - with QTS.

I have a lot of experience working with children from many backgrounds, allowing me to gain a breadth of knowledge within my career so far. It varies from working in private nurseries to mainstream schools and supporting children with SEND.

At present, I am a flexible candidate as I work on supply as a teacher around many schools in the North East. I am looking for any other flexible/part-time hours to work along side my teaching career. This includes evenings and weekends and can be on an ad hoc basis if you wish.

Working within this industry has given me many positive attributes which can support your children at home, along side their regular school/care centre. I am fully trained in delivering phonics, and trained in BR@P - boosting reading at primary. I am familiar with a lot of the national curriculum so can support children with homework too.

I am a very energetic, enthusiastic and caring individual and have always been known to excel in going the extra mile in all I do. I love reading with children as I understand the benefits this can have and I love to be in the outdoors.

I have my own vehicle and would be happy to use this for day trips/pick-ups/general travel to jobs.

I have a fully cleared DBS which is available to access on the update service. Please just ask for the details and I can pass this on.



I look forward to meeting you - Any questions please do not hesitate to be in touch
Jemma x

My Experience

Nursery Nurse - 3 years (experience before and during gaining my degree)

Volunteering within schools and hospitals - working with children holding small intervention groups and creative activities.

Mainstream schools - (2 schools per year during 3 year degree)

My Qualifications

8 GCSE Obtained A* - C
4 A*'s - A Level (Business Studies/Sport)
First Class Degree - BA Hons - Primary Education

My Availability

I have flexible availability to suit your needs - I am happy for you to message me, and if you like what I can offer, we can come to an arrangement of a casual system of booking me when required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 03/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

Depending on the postcode, I may have to charge a small fee towards fuel costs. This can be discussed prior.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.