
Childminder in Worcester Park

Babysitter in Worcester Park

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi. I am an OFSTED registered childminder who offers Home from home care. I am married with 2 children of my own called Freddie and Albie who are 7 and 9 years old. We have a 3 year old friendly french bulldog called Darcy who is great around children. I complete and follow the EYFS guidelines for each child in my care which encourages development through play and learning. I complete daily diary’s and learning journeys for children under 5 which include pictures and observations which can be viewed and commented in throughout the child’s time with me.
We visit parks, softplays and playgroups during the week and we have lots of fun whilst we learn. I have previous parents references if you would like to look at these also.

My Experience

I have previous experience of working within a day Nursery setting which was aged 3 months to 5 years. I then joined thomson holidays and completed 2 seasons in Cyprus as a children's rep which gave me fantastic experience working with children 3-12 years. Just Before becoming a childminder I worked for the London Ambulance service control room dealing with 999 calls for 6 years. Whilst completing my NVQ level 3 in childcare I undertook work placements in a day nursery, a private school, mainstream school and a school for children with special needs.

My Qualifications

I have a NVQ level 3 in childcare, NCFE level 2 certificate in understanding autism. Foundation certificate in health and safety in the work place. CACE award in preparing to work in home base childcare. Paediatric first aid course. Level 2 key skills in communication, food allergy awareness course. Level 2 child protection. Both myself and my husband both have enhanced DBS checks. I am fully registered with OFSTED.

My Availability

** from September 2020*** I currently have 1 space for a child 3 or under available from 7:30-5:30. On a Tuesday term term only. Or if they attend Cheam common infants nursery in the afternoon session.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/01/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£6ph

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.