Babysitter in Newmarket

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 54 year old parent of 2 daughters (now independent), & Godmother to 4 boys. I moved back to Newmarket (my home town) in December, having lived in Ipswich for 3 years. I am looking for some part-time work, daytime mainly, but can also work evenings & weekends on request. I am also available for extra hours during school holidays. I moved to Ipswich for my previous job at the local Hospice, to work as one of two lead Complementary Therapists; treating patients adults and young adults) and their Carers, whilst also supervising 4 voluntary Complementary Therapists. My last job, before leaving Ipswich was as a Scheme Manager (over 55's Leasehold Independent living) for Home Group Ltd and as an approved Foster Carer for a 14 year old boy. I have a lifetime of experience in various caring roles, including; nursing, community care-working with young adults and adults with life shortening illnesses, Complementary Therapy and Scheme Management for the over 55's.

Describing myself, I would say that I'm a very honest, caring, hard working person. I have a young outlook on life and really look forward to caring for younger children again. Finally, I have a clean full driving license, current enhanced DBS and a L3 Paediatric First Aid Certificate to hand.

My Experience

Nursing, childminding, community care, fostering and most importantly, experience as a parent and also as a guardian to children of my friends and families' children. I am more than used to taking children to sports clubs, play dates and other recreational activities. Previous work within local football, also allowed me to hold the FA's Child Protection certificate at that time. As previously stated, I now hold a Level 3 Paediatric First aid qualification and a DBS from my fostering agency, of which I have recently handed in my resignation so will no longer be fostering.

My Qualifications

Life experience and 23 years being a parent. I am a qualified Complementary Therapist - VTCT Complementary Therapies Diploma Level 3 (includes, reflexology, remedial massage, advanced massaged, aromatherapy), Sports Massage Level 3 Diploma, Reflexology Lymphatic Drainage Cert, Level 3 Cert Paediatric First Aid, Fostering Skills Cert, short courses in - Bereavement & Loss for children, Safeguarding & Safer Caring Children. I am at present completing a C&G dog grooming course at college which finishes in June 2019.

My Availability

I work a few irregular hours each week, therefore, I am open to a variety of working hours. School pick up, drop off and evenings are not an issue. The only day i cannot do is a Wednesday due to my current participation in a higher education course in term time. As previously mentioned, I will have extra availability during school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes no yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes yes no
After School yes yes no yes yes yes no
Evening yes no no yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 12/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I charge £10.00 per hour for one child and £13 for 2 children. Rate of pay for more than 2 children can be discussed and will be dependant upon duties. After 8pm all rates increase by £1 per hour. Overnight stay rates can be discussed.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: The Skills to Foster Cert (added 20/11/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Safe Guarding, Safer Caring & Allegations LADO (added 20/11/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: QA L3 Paediatric First Aid (added 20/11/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 20/11/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.