5 stars (1)

Nanny in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

I have recently graduated from Brighton University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology. I am currently teaching English to Chinese students online.

My Experience

Have been childcaring for almost 9 years now. I pick up from school on a weekly basis for a family living locally and make tea, help with homework, etc, and still babysit for various families, usually but not limited to the Preston Park area. I used to assist teach a dance class at a primary school for children in Years 1 and 2, and my experience is with babies as well as children aged 4 and older. I have had lots of nursery experience with babies and am more than comfortable with a very young age range. I also signed up with Tinies Childcare Agency where I was posted to different nurseries and nanny temping around Brighton and Hove on a weekly basis. During Easter and Summer holidays I worked as a group co-ordinator for Barracudas Holiday Camp for children and was responsible for managing groups of 20+ children at a time so have plenty of experience with lots of children at a time!

My Qualifications

Finished secondary school with 11 GCSES A-C. Completed A-Levels with A,C,C and AS Level B. Just graduated with a high 2:1 degree from Brighton Uni.

My Availability

I am now only available on Fridays for after school childcare. I am also available for morning childcare such as the school run a couple of days a week (apart from Mondays), more if needed; I can be very flexible with this if need be. I am an online English teacher and teach from 11-2:15 Tuesday to Friday, so unfortunately am unable to do holiday cover. However, I do understand that sometimes childcare is needed on an emergency basis due to sickness or circumstance and would be more than happy to take leave from teaching for the odd day or two a month if I was needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/09/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I charge higher for babies averaging £10/12 per hour. Other than this I usually charge £10 per hour but can be negotiated.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Cat Z. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Catherine is absolutely lovely - and my daughter really loved her. Very happy to highly recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Cat Z on 25/11/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.