Laura
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Exeter

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 09 May 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help

About Me

Firstly, absolutely love my work and 100% committed. I seem to have a great connection with both children and adults.

My Experience

My name is Laura and I have over twenty five years of experience working with children in various settings.

I am currently working as a teaching assistant within a federation of six schools part time now, but was fulltime before cutting down hours to go and pursue my nannying career. I have worked within a school setting for the last Thirteen years, but working as a nanny during the school holidays and after school care. I am hoping to go back to nannying hopefully full time or part time, as my passion for nannying has not gone away.

I am available from the end of July 2021 due to my commitments to a family who's parents are consultants at the RDE. A possibility of a job share with two families would suit or eventually in time one family.

.

I am very flexible, adaptable and easy going person, I enjoy cooking, the outdoors and making and doing. I have been a thrive practitioner and am the go to person for children that are having emotional, social, well being and behavioural difficulties and children that EHCP plans for different reasons. I am registered with Ofsted, have a DBS, up to date first aid, phonics trained and had training in speech and language. I have worked 1-1 with many children with autism or on the spectrum, delayed learning and speech and language difficulties.

I have also for the last six years been working as an enabler for a severely disabled boy two evenings a week in their own home . However since the covid 19 outbreak it has made it not possible to do so due to his susceptibility. Although I have still managed to help out in anyway that I can by bulk cooking once a week or collecting shopping and collecting medications.

My Qualifications

Paediatric 1st aid training, over, 25 years experience. level 2 teaching assistant,

phonics training,special needs experinece, epi pen training and insulin injection experience.sensory processing, behaviour in the Primary classroom. Mental health course( it's ok not to be ok.) Internet safety course on how to keep children safe online and are our children suffeing from Anxiety? CV available on request.

My Availability

I have two days availability ONLY left for May/June half term and most days for summer holidays at present.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/05/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

£13 00 per hour +

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 11/04/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 11/04/2021)
  • Full CV (added 11/04/2021)
  • Full CV (added 11/04/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Are our children suffering from Anxiety? (added 23/03/2021)
  • Training Certificate: It's ok not to be ok. (added 23/03/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Sensory processing,Behavior and Primary Class (added 26/01/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: 1st aid certificate (added 13/11/2020)
  • Full CV (added 31/07/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 30/07/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 28/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 09/06/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 04/06/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 01/10/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Laura. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Laura has been a godsend to our family. She has great rapport with both our children (age 6 and 4) and always comes prepared with well thought out activities and cooks delicious healthy meals. To top it all off the house is always left neat and tidy when she finishes too. I don't know what we'd do without her!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for KatieP KatieP about Avatar for Laura Laura on 25/03/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.