
Nanny in Hatfield

Babysitter in Hatfield

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Becci Avery!
I'm 26 years old and I live in Hatfield, Hertfordshire.

I enjoy singing, dancing, going on walks, drawing (I’m no Picasso haha), listening to music, reading booked and stories, being outside, taking part in sports and more!

I’m a happy go lucky, laid back but at the same time bubbly character!

Last year in April I raised over £2000 for the children’s society, by running the London marathon! I have also been granted a ballot place for next years marathon too (hoping to achieve a quicker time and to do some more fundraising) .

I do not drive, due to work always being situated within walking distance to my house.
If parent(s) are happy for me to, then I am also more than happy to walk or use public transport if need be, whilst nannying/babysitting.

My Experience

I currently hold a Level 3 Childcare qualification, alongside working as a full time nursery nurse within a setting.
I’ve grown up around children;
But professionally I have over four years experience within childcare; this being for nannying, babysitting and working within three additional nurseries.

I've always had a passion for childcare, and this is the career route I am currently taking and wish to pursue in the long run.
I see it as a privilidge to be able to be a part of a child's journey of growing up and to be able to witness their development.

I have experience of working with the ages of 3 months old up to 6 years old.

I have extremely good all round knowledge of the EYFS and children’s development in general, from the time I’ve already had within childcare, and have grown to learn even more whilst working within the childcare sector and gaining my level 3.

I have completed both paediatric & adult first aid courses, I’ve completed a safeguarding course, EYFS refresher course, food hygiene, and a health and safe course and more.
In addition, I also have a current DBS check.

My Qualifications

Level 3 childcare early years
Adult & Paediatric first aid
Safeguarding
EYFS Refresher
Food hygiene
FGM awareness course
Prevent online training course

My Availability

I work full time Monday - Friday;
However, I am interested in changing to doing full time nanny/child minding work, and/or evening and weekend work doing babysitting or childminding (alongside a full time job) .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 25/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

If interested, fee's can be discussed by directly contacting myself!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.