4 stars (2)

Childminder in Farnham

Babysitter in Farnham

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 03 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello, my name is laura. I am an Ofsted registered childminder and a mum. I have over 17 years experience in caring for children aged from 0 upwards, including my own wonderful family. I am married with 3 lovely children of my own.

I am are Ofsted registered, a member of PACEY, NVQ Level 3 qualified, Paediatric First Aid qualified, and are fully trained in Safeguarding Children.

I provide a safe, fun and friendly environment for your child, where they are free to learn and become confident individuals. Where you can be comfortable that your child is well looked after and is my priority. Where there is a mix of child led and adult led activities,from messy play to going to toddler groups , playing with the toy kitchen or reading together

My Experience

2004 till august 2007 i was a registered childminder.I worked with children from all ages the youngest being 8 weeks and the oldest being 8years old.
In august 2007 till june 2008 i worked in cherryvale day nursery.I work with children from 3mths till 5 year olds.
In july 2008 till februry 2011 i worked in caring daycare.I work with children from 3mths till 5 year olds.
In februry 2011 till 30 september 2011 i worked as a nanny and become a registered ofsted nanny in march 2011.I look after a 3 year old girl and 6 year old boy.
On the 6 of october till the 9 of october i did cover work as a nanny share for a family while their nanny was on sick leave.I look after a 3 year old boy,15mths old boy and a 16 mth old boy .
In january 2012 till February 2013. I have work as a nanny looking after a litter girl,taking her to many activity such as tennis,swimming..etc. I also did cooking with the little girl and made healthy meals.I did light housework such as making sure the little girl room was tidy,making sure the main rooms were tidy and putting washing away....etc.
In February 2013 till now. I started working for a family with 3 active boys who were 13,11 and 8 years old.I take the boys 2 many activities such swimming,music lesson...etc. I make sure all the housework is completed by the time the boys come home.Ready 2 take to there activities or start homework off with them. I also make nice healthy homemade meals for the whole family to enjoy for example cottage pie with steam vegetable,chilli and rice and many many more..
I have now become a registered childminder oct 2016. i have desided i like 2 carry on doing what i love and carry on with my career in childcare. i love watching children grow and develop in every way possible. i offer health snacks and meals. i Offer the children a range activities weather it inside or outside. As well as following the eyfs in doing set activities 2 help them.grow

My Qualifications

nvq 3
introduction to childminding
first aid
food hygiene
safeguarding children
and many more workshops xx

My Availability

Please do get in touch for available spaces.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I charge £5 an hour this includes home made meals, snacks and drinks. Or I am happy for you to provide meals for your child. I do pay for days out but depending on where we go I may ask for help towards the cost.

I am flexible with payment you can pay weekly or monthly. I will ask for Payment in advance

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for laura. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I met Laura as I am considering her as my son's childminder, she was very friendly, experienced and seemed to know a lot about the industry. It was nice to meet her and her family. I am not able to give anymore stars as I still haven't worked with her yet.

  • 3 stars Overall

by about laura on 28/11/2018

Laura is very active and a wonderful childminder.she looks after my 10months old son four days a week n my son cant wait to go to her he absolutely loves her.
Laura has always been very flexible and is very approachable and caring.
Laura does lot of varied activities with children including going to playgroups,play areas and park.
I would have no hesitation recommending laura as a Childminder.we always found her extremely reliable and its a pleasure knowing my son goes to a wonderful place whilst we are at work.She is an absolutely must for anyone in need of her services.??

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about laura on 03/10/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.