
Private Tutor in Wellingborough

Babysitter in Wellingborough

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2016 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 18 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
Geography Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Languages Tutor
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I am a creative and caring 28 year old Tutor who loves people. I speak English, Portuguese ,Spanish fluently and conversational German. From a young age I have always thought outside the box and loved to create and inspire. I have a Passion for travel, literature, painting and sewing clothes. I also enjoy spending time outdoors around nature. I spent a lot of my time volunteering helping Migrants and Families from other lands and teaching them life skills and values.
Although I have no legal childminding qualifications I have been a babysitter and done Nanny jobs for babies to teenagers since I was 15. I am also the oldest of 4 children so I feel that the caring instinct has been bred in me.

My Experience

I have a love for learning and supporting whatever the age. From working in different industries, such as the banking, fashion, marketing, travel and administration I have put into practice everything I have learnt which has allowed me to relay information in an understandable way.

Over the years I have tutored over 20 Students Spanish, English and Geography. With their ages ranging from the ages of 6 to 65. I have assisted with Primary, KS3, GCSES and ALEVELS. This includes exam preparation ,assessment writing, grammar and case studies. I am proud to say that many of my students have jumped up 2 levels or achieved higher than their target grades.

Working in a secondary school as a Cover teacher has given me first hand knowledge of the specifications that most exam boards adhere to, classroom experience and a good rapport with children and Adults from different backgrounds.

I love to see people understand and excel in what they think they can't do, so if you need help I am happy to assist.

My Qualifications

Business Administration Apprenticeship Training - 2011
Wrenn Secondary School, Wellingborough UK - A Levels 2008 -2010 Spanish (B), Economics (C), Travel and Tourism (B)
Wrenn Secondary School UK, GCSE 2003 - 2008 English (B), Math’s(C), Science (B, C), ICT(C), Spanish (A), Art (A),Textiles (A),Geography(B)

My Availability

I am available 8:30 am to 4:30pm Monday to Wednesday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

My Tutoring charge is 15 GBP an hour. If hired for homeschooling consecutive hours I can give a discount

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 09/09/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.