Avatar for Emily
Emily

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Nov 2016 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 14 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Emily I am 23 and have worked with children in multiple settings for 6 years. I am trustworthy, caring, creative and punctual. I am a resilient person who uses intuition go great effect. I am currently studying for my BA (Hons) Early Childhood, in which I am studying child psychology and development. I have a sound understanding of children's developmental needs the EYFS Framework and the Birth to 5 years Framework. My calm, gentle and fair approach forms strong positive relationships with the children I support. My ethos of listening to children and respecting them as young citizens forms trust and promotes decision making, allowing children to impact on their own lives and learning.

I am a non smoker and have a full clean driving licence. I have my own car that is covered for business purposes and I am happy to use for work.

My Experience

I currently work as a nanny and am a part time university student.
My previous experience is working in a primary school, as a SEND Teaching Assistant, supporting children's education and nurturing their wellbeing. I have lots of experience working with children with additional needs supporting social, emotional and behavioural wellbeing. My adaptability allows me to approach situations with a calm and gentle manor, promoting positive outcomes. I have lots of experience in supporting children's behavioural needs.
I have experience with working with young children with multiple SEN needs (Autism, sensory processing, downs syndrome, attachment disorder, kabuki syndrome, ADHD, ODD and global developmental delay) as well as medical needs such as epilepsy, heart conditions, chronic fatigue, POTS and pica. I have lots of experience in supporting speech and language development and implementing SALT plans.

I have previous experience within a nursery setting and holiday club working with children age 2-12 years.

Throughout my role as a babysitter and nanny I have experience of working within the family home environment, providing evening, weekend and overnight care for children aged 6months-15years. Within this role I provide light housekeeping and take sole responsibility for the children during their time in my care, creating fun nurturing environments. Using positive engagement and listening, being in tune to their wants, needs and preferences.

I also work as a carer supporting a young adult (22years) whom has autism, in accessing her home environment and engaging in activities.

I am very passionate about my job and start each working day with a smile!

My Qualifications

Certificate of Higher Education Early Childhood Studies (First)
NVQ Level 3 Children and Young Peoples Workforce (Distinction)
NVQ Level 2 Children and Young Peoples Workforce (Distinction)
Autism Awareness Diploma
Special Educational Needs Diploma
12 hour Paediatric First Aid
Children's Safeguarding
Food Safety and Hygiene
Current Enhanced DBS

My Availability

I am currently in the Oxford area and am able to offer late evening weekday babysitting with some weekend availability.

Please message me for more details/availability.

I am home childcarer and therefore only offer care in the child's home.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 20/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12 per hour

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Autism Awareness Certificate (added 01/06/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Equality and Diversity certificate (added 01/06/2021)
  • Reference: RM reference (added 01/06/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Certificate Higher Education Early Childhood Studies (added 01/06/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Level 3 Children and Young Peoples Workforce (added 01/06/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: 12 hour Paediatric First Aid (added 01/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.