Au Pair in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2016 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 13 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
EU Passport
Visa
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Dear family,

My name is Lucia. I am 21 years old and at the moment living with my family in Alicante, Spain.

Currently, I am studying a Sports Certificate of Higher Education (HNC) and I would like to study a Science Degree in Physical Activity and Sport in the University.

I come from a family of 4 members: My parents are employed – my mother is working taking care of children and my father is working in a travel agency. I have one older sister. I have a great relationship with her and my parents too. My family is very important to me.

I started caring for children some years ago. When I was 16 I began looking after my little cousins who were 2 and 4 at the time.

About my hobbies, I love sports and when I have free time, or I am not studying I go to the gym. I enjoy taking care of me and cooking healthy food.

Also, I love spending time with my friends and family and read books.

My older sister is nursery teacher and she loves working with them.

My Experience

I have experience with children because I have two little cousins who I take care during the last years. I always play with them, explain them what is right and what is wrong, changing their clothes, giving them lunch or dinner and I have so much fun with them. I love spending time with them and to help my aunt in everything she needs when she can't take care for their children.
five years ago, I was in the abroad to improve my English for a moth. I was living in Wirral, a small village near Liverpool with a old lady. In the beginning, It was difficult to adapt since she wasn't my family and Wirral wasn't my city but she helped me in everything I needed and she was very good.

When I was 18 years old, I worked as Au Pair during a year, in London. I took care of three children between 2 and 10 years old.

That year, I worked with two different families. During the first four month, I took care of a 10 years old girl. The rest of year, I baby sited three kids between 2 and 5 years old. My relation with the family was very pleased. I spent most of the time with the little one because of he didn´t attend nursery.

This summer (2019), I have been in Scotland as Au Pair too. I took care 4 kids ages between 2 and 9 years old. Also, I was working in their mum's coffee during my stay with them. I was living in a small island with a lot of beaches doing different things, we spend a lot of time outside when the weather was nice which it is really good for the kids to enjoy playing, run around and keeping them entertained. This family was amazing with me and they have done a lot for me there. I always felt like a member of their family. I was really happy helping them.

My task consisted of: cooking breakfast in the morning for all the children, carrying them to the school, making lunch for school, play with them after school at the park near their house… On rainy days, we did different activities at home. I also helped them with their showers and cooked them dinner.

Most of the time I was with the little kid, as I mentioned before. So, another task I developed were changing diapers, go to different places around London during mornings…

I decided to live this experience because I enjoy dealing with kids, and the same time I was able to improve my English.

I am looking for a new experience as good as my last one.
Also, I am interested to find another family who need help on summer (from JUNE to SEPTEMBER 2020).

I have a driving license so that I can drive the kids everywhere.

My Qualifications

Currently, I am studying a Certificate of Higher Education (HNC) and I would like to study a Science Degree in Physical Activity and Sport or Psychology in the University.

My Availability

I understand that it is important to be punctual and organized in childcare, and I always have the children's health and safety in mind. It is not always easy to take care of children but it is a great experience to spend time with them. I have a lot of patience, and will always have the children's best interests at heart.



I am a very caring, loving and fun person. I enjoy playing sports. I am also a very organized and responsible adult who takes pride in their work. All of the qualities, I believe, make me a good au pair.

I would thoroughly enjoy getting to know the family, and hopefully sharing cultural exchanges.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/10/2019

My Fees

  • Au Pairing from £8.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Minimum 140£ per week

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Au Pair.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.