Lauren

Private Tutor in Epsom

Female Member since Nov 2016 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
English Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Sociology Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

--------Currently available for tutoring during the summer holidays for students who need to catch up-------

The lessons can be virtual or in person.

I'm a 33 year old Qualified Geography Teacher with QTS with 10 years experience teaching English as additional language and Geography in South London/Surrey. I'm a Reading University graduate who loves to travel and teach. In the past I have been travelling and volunteering in Asia and Europe. I have also lived aboard in South Korea and can speak some Korean.

I'm a qualified Geography teacher (QTS), qualified ESL English teacher (CELTA) with a degree in Geography and would be happy to help with homework and tutoring.

I'm passionate about working, playing and teaching children and their welfare.

I create a fun and safe environment for students to learn.

I am available for summer tutoring for any students who would like to 'catch up' on any work they missed through-out lockdown. The lessons can be virtual or in person.
I have a current DBS which is on the update system.

My Experience

PGCE Qualified - Geography teacher, QTS
-5 years working as an early years practitioner in a nursery and primary school.
-Experience with SEN children
-5 years experience with secondary aged children
-5 years in home tutoring for children aged 2 yrs to adults
- Tutoring adults with English as their second language

My Qualifications

PGCE Qualified Teacher in Secondary Geography
CELTA qualified (English as a second Language teacher qualification)
Secondary school teaching assistant qualification
Degree: Human geography Bcs 2:1
2 A'levels and 3 AS'levels
11 GCSE A-C grades

My Availability

I'm currently available during the summer holidays, and evening once school begins in September. If you email me we can discuss further.
Potentially available at weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/06/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

£-30-40 per hour, 25% discount per student for groups, max of 4 students

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.