EvelynG

Private Tutor in Manchester

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Nov 2016 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Spanish Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I have a strong academic background in psychology, special need education and cognitive development with experience working alongside children and young people in education, I am able to elaborate individual learning plans for children and young people to achieve their goals considering their own capacities.

My Experience

Planning activities and tasks following the National Curriculum in Math, reading, and writing.
working along with children with learning disabilities to improve their own learning following the National Curriculum.
Carried through the individual’s plans one to one or in smalls groups.
Planning activities to use during the sessions, chosen resources to include in each session, changed the level of difficulty of each activity in accordance with the child´s performance and development, gave feedback to each child about behaviors and learning performance.
Give regular feedback on children´s progress to parents.
Promote inclusion and acceptance.
Prepare lessons following individuals needs
Provide Curriculum/ resource support and undertake programs linked to local and national learning strategies.
Support the use of ICT in learning activities and develop pupils ‘competence and independence in its use.
Organized necessary resources to help children to reach their own learning goals.
A followed children development pattern.

My Qualifications

2019 Prospero. Manchester, UK. Level 1 Safeguarding Qualification: An introduction to safeguarding young people
2019 Level 3 Diploma in Specialist support for teaching and learning in schools (RFQ). Stonebridge Associated Colleges. UK
2010 Bachelor in Psychology. Venezuela.
2007 Degree in Psychopedagogy. Venezuela.

My Availability

Virtual Tutor

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/10/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 13/04/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Data protection course certificate (added 13/04/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Special Education needs certificate (added 13/04/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Teaching assistant certification (added 13/04/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 11/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.