Childminder in Heath

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2016 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I am a busy mum of two children and I know the stresses around looking for childcare. I am passionate about providing a fun, stimulating and caring environment in which every child feels confident to meet their full potential. I have a wealth of knowledge and experience in childcare. Previously working as a social worker it was clear that the job did not provide a balanced family life. Therefore I decided to become a childminder to enable me to be with my children and do something I love (care for other people’s children). I encourage families to visit our home unannounced to see how we live as a family.
Please contact me to find out more about me and my family. I look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

I am a mother of two energetic boy. As a professional I have 20 years of working with children and their families in a range of different settings.  These ranging from social work, nursery nursing, teaching assistant, child care assistant in breakfast and afternoon clubs, Teaching assistant, nanny in USA, working in a children's home with children with social and emotional difficulties, mother and baby assessment unit / home and family support officer - completing direct work with children within social services.
As part of all my professional qualifications I have been required to complete a range of works experience. These range from play therapy, midwifery, play groups, nurseries and schools.

My Qualifications

CYPOP 5 (childminding qualification)
BSC in social work
BA hons in early childhood studies
NVQ in social care - children and young people
BTec nursery nursing
Paediatric first aid level 3
Computer skills level one and two
Level two in key skills in own learning and performance
Level 2 key skills in communication and application of number.
Food hygiene

I have completed an extensive list of other training which has enhanced my practice over the years. My full CV can be read on request.

My Availability

I am available for all day care, wrap around care, before and after school care. Including school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/08/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

This can be discussed

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.