4.5 stars (2)

Nanny in Ipswich

Babysitter in Ipswich

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2016 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 29 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Bianca, I'm 24 years old and I used to go to college studying Media Level 3 at Suffolk New College. I decided to not pursue animation as it would mean I'd have to be away from my family and my family and I are very close. I live on Woodbridge road, which is close to town and very close to the Duke of York pub. I live with my mum, my step dad, and my two beautiful rabbits, but my goal is to have my own place very soon.
Ideally, I am looking for a family close to where I live, which is in the IP4 area!

I currently do not drive, but I am taking lessons.

I am friendly and kind, very patient and caring, as well as very respectful. I always take pride in all of the things that I do and my morals are high.

I proudly have found the perfect job for me for whenever I'm not working at a store in town (which I also really love working at) and that is looking after children. It suits my type of personality, I love looking after children, I enjoy playing with them and making them laugh, helping them, teaching them. I like to make people happy. I would also like to build a relationship with not only them but with yourselves too. I used to be quite shy with meeting parents at first, but doing this for so long now I am a lot more open from the beginning.

I am a fun, fair person but I am firm when I need to be! I always like to bounce back with something positive to do/say to lighten the mood back up. Your children will be respected and their feelings of sadness maybe while you’re gone will always be comforted, I will always do my best to make them happy and feel loved! No matter what, your preferences will mean a lot to me so they would never be ignored. I am also very open and encourage any criticism, feedback that you may have for me as I will only want to do what is best for you and your family and to follow your routine. I am aware that parents like different things and have different beliefs and needs, which makes me a great choice because I do very well at adapting and understanding with complete acceptance and will do my best to mirror your way of bringing up your children for when ever I am with them, so that it also won’t be so different for them while you’re away.

I would love to answer any of your questions that you may have... and I hope that my profile will have met some of your expectations and when you meet me I hope to fulfil the rest!

My Experience

I have experience with my own family of course, my nephew, Tommy, four years old (update- who is now 6!) Tommy says his favourite thing about me is "When I play with him!"

I am now proud to say that I have another nephew, Jax, Tommy's little brother! Love them to pieces!

*Another update, my beautiful nephews! Jax is now walking, everywhere! He’s become such an intellegent boy full of smiles and definitely cheeky. His favourite words are “Hiya” and “daddy”

This family no longer need my services -> I also look after two boys at half 3pm until 6pm 3 days a week, which doesn't include Monday, Saturday, Sunday, and Wednesdays... but sometimes I may not be needed on those days. One boy is five, the other boy is almost one years old. <- this job has finished!

This family no longer need my services -> I also look after two children, a little boy and girl, sometimes on weekends. <- this job has finished!

I was also part of an after school club with magical maths. Where I visit different schools to do activity’s and games. I no longer do this because it was only for an hour, twice a week, and so I started part time work in town in 2017. Regardless, it was a fantastic experience and it was great to have visited different schools.

I have also looked after children on my own for a few nights, to a week. Made them their meals, taken them to school and back, kept the house tidy, and then entertained them for until it got to bedtime.

I also look after a 6 year old little girl from time to time which mostly requires looking after her on my own for up to a week at a time, and it is such an amazing opportunity, with a lovely, loving family who have also taught me a lot!

I have experience from just a few months old to 8 year olds.

I really enjoy childminding and would like to have another family to look after when I am needed, preferably for the family to be as close to where I live as possible so I can be there at not only if it became a short notice but it’ll make it a lot easier for me at the moment until I can drive. IP4 area.

I am also open to being a live in nanny, but this will require one to one chats, please email me if you’re interested.

Thank you!

My Qualifications

Childcare PASS
DBS checked.

I am very keen to write more in this very soon, so please bare with me. I soon will be taking CPR lessons for children, first aid, and to gain as much knowledge as possible in these subjects because there is always so much to learn and to improve on! Not only does it give me a piece of mind it will also help me to be the best that I can be for you and your children. It is very important to me and I will protect your babies as if they’re my own.

If you have any opinions and/or suggestions, please do tell me, I will appreciate that!

Ps. If you have used my services a few times or for when ever you’re ready please do review me! It’s nice to see and other parents will appreciate seeing it as much as me too! Thankyou, and thankyou for choosing me =)

My Availability

I currently work at a store in town but the hours and days vary so best way really is for if you need me every certain day(s) and at a certain times.

One offs are fine too but if I'm working at the store, I cannot guarantee right away until I've found someone to swap my shift, the more notice in time given the better but we usually have it swapped straight away (perfect!) or not at all. If I am not working however and my plans are changeable I would be happy to change over my plans to work.

To give you a clear view of my work at the store, I work 3 days a week and for those 3 days, I am only doing 4 hour shifts, so if I’m working I may still be able to come and work for you if the times are right.

Please feel free to ask any questions that you may have, my availability is just rough copy.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no yes
Last Updated: 08/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable!

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Bianca M. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Bianca has taken care of my 6 year old daughter on a number of occasions the past year - from a few hours to a few days at a time when I'm away. She is a kind, responsible, thoughtful and caring person who my daughter adores. The fact that I can go overseas and feel absolutely fine about leaving my daughter with her for days and nights at a time goes to show how capable she is. Adaptable to what is required: school runs, taking my daughter down to London... I am so grateful to have found her. Bianca is also respectful of one's home and according to my bunnies... is a bunny whisperer!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Bianca M on 30/11/2018

Bianca is very reliable. Always on time and keeps dates that she promises to work.
She is very good with children, she uses her initiative and always has activities for children given she looks after them for long hours when I have to work. She always cleans after the children. The house is always tidy when I get back, even if not when I leave.
She is friendly and social and easy to get on with and my children got on with her straight away.

  • 4 stars Overall

by about Bianca M on 17/01/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.