
Nanny in Walton On Thames

Babysitter in Walton On Thames

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2016 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 14 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Nanny Share

About Me

My name is Lauren and im 24 years of age, I hold a full UK driving licence, pediatric first aid and level 3 in child care. I have been working in childcare for 6 years and nannying for 2 year.

I'm a fun and reliable person, I love being around children and being outside! I am a professional football player, so am looking for a nannying role alongside my football, I train in the evening so am available all day Monday / Friday.

I love doing sporty activities wether it’s inside or outside in whatever weather conditions, I also own a horse and enjoy spending time in the outdoors with him.

I have experience with SENCO and SEN children, being senco at my previous nursery and my niece also being a SEN. I enjoy working with children and young adults who have learning difficulties and helping them to learn and grow as a person with the everyday walk of life.

My Experience

I have previously worked at three different nursery settings, Toad hall nursery group for 4years dealing with children from 3 months - 5 years and stagecoach montisorri 2years to - 5 years for 6 months and Puffins pre school and day nursery. In all three settings I worked with children who needed additional learning difficulties and I am senco trained! In my last nursery I was a senior practitioner, I enjoy spending time with the children and helping find new and fun ways to help them learn.



My previous nannying job was with a family (5&2) and having sole care of the children including all meal times and everyday house keeping, they also had a small dog which I would help look after and take on walks whilst the children were at school / nursery. I had been in the family for a while and would help out and support both the parents as much as I could!

I’m a professional football player who has been living in Iceland for the past two summers but have also played professionally in England before moving to Iceland.

I am very exeperienced with dealing with children who have ADHD, autism and eplepisy, having family with these conditions and working within the nursery setting as senco these are everyday challenges that I face.

My Qualifications

B - English
C - Maths
C - Science
C - ICT
Level 2 & 3 Childcare
Level 4 first aid
Paediatric first aid - completed November 2019.
Safeguarding - completed November 2019
Enhanced DBS

My Availability

Monday to Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£12 PH.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.