Avatar for Jennifer
Jennifer

Babysitter in Glasgow

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Virtual Nanny

About Me

My name is Jennifer Armour and I am 24 years old. I am currently working in a residential children’s home with children aged 13 - 20. Prior to this, I worked in a nursery with children aged 6 months - 5 years old. I also have experience of working with children with ASD and complex needs through studying HND Additional Support Needs at college. I have previous experience working with children of all ages and therefore I have a vast knowledge of current children's TV shows, movies and toys and I have received a full PVG (Protection of Vulnerable Groups) check.

I am a kind hearted and caring person with a passion for helping children reach their full potential! Due to my previous experience, I have knowledge of the Curriculum for Excellence and policies and procedures relating to children and young people.

My Experience

I have a lot of experience working with children as I have six young nieces and nephews whom I often look after. I have also volunteered with the Strathclyde Autistic Society working with autistic children throughout the summer and was previously employed as relief staff with them working weekends at their sports club. Through attending placement in a primary school, I have gained a lot more experience through helping children in a learning environment. I have previously studied NC Social Care and HNC/HND Additional Support Needs and therefore I have three years experience through work placement and a further 2 years in a professional environment. I am a very kind and caring person and always give my all in task.

My Qualifications

I have previously gained qualifications in NC Social Care and HNC/HND Additional Support Needs. I am also trained in autism awareness, food hygiene, first aid, safeguarding, administering medication and CALMS.

My Availability

I am looking for a full time nanny position

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/12/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.50 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.