
Nanny in Fareham

Babysitter in Fareham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi! I'm Hayley, and I am currently a babysitter/nanny for late afternoons/evenings and weekends. I am 20 years old and currently work as a Learning Support Assistant at a wonderful Primary school in fareham and my working hours are 8:30am-2:30pm; so my babysitting/nannying hours are any outside of this part-time work. I am also working towards becoming a teacher and am completing a Primary education degree at OpenUni, which allows me to accomplish my goals, whilst also have more free time than a standard uni student. I also have a full and clean drivers license, and car of my own, so am able to travel to surrounding areas of Whiteley/Fareham.

My Experience

My day-to-day working life involves the everyday life of working in education. I assist the class teacher with anything needed and take over teaching the class when she is out. I took a childcare course at school in order to get my qualification to look after children independently. I have a British Red Cross First aid qualification as well if ever needed and I am DBS checked as I work in education. I have been babysitting now for 6 years and I have nannied for a couple of family-friends over this time, however I nanny in my own home (Live Out Nanny) which is child/baby safe as my mother used to nanny. So, the families that I have nannied for previously, rely on me to either come pick the child up or they drop them off and I would take them into my own care for the time period they need. My preferred age group to nanny for would be around Newborn-Toddler/Infant as this is the age group that I have the most experience with, and am very comfortable with - but have babysat/taken care of children up to the age of 8 and over.

My Qualifications

I have completed my Childcare qualification which means I am safe and legally allowed to care for children independently. I also have a British Red Cross First aid qualification, if needed. I am also DBS checked and working towards a Primary Education Degree.

My Availability

I work 8:30am - 2:30pm so my availability would be outside of these hours, as I get home around 3pm. Weekends, I am completely available, but weekdays, anytime after 3pm is available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 27/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are based on the average charge for babysitting/nannying around my area and for my experience.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.