Private Tutor in Camberley

Babysitter in Camberley

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Drama Tutor
Swimming Tutor
P.E./Sports Science Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I am an experienced Primary School Teacher offering a home tutoring and childminding service .
Whether it is for catching up, building confidence or preparing for specific exams, my tailored approach will meet your needs. I coach children at Primary level aiming for prep school and public school entrances (8+ and 11+) through to teenagers and adult learners trying to conquer the GCSE.

My Experience

I have a wealth of experience working with children who have additional needs- from ASD and ADD to English as an additional language or additional physical needs and of course those that are more able and talented. This means I have a whole host of teacher tricks up my sleeve to support and stretch children of all abilities. I use a wide range of techniques to keep sessions interesting and engaging- from use of ICT (using educational games and apps on my iPad) to using tactile resources and more traditional teaching methods.

Ultimately, I tailor each session to the needs of the child- something I have been praised for in an official capacity throughout my professional career. I will plan and assess each session to accelerate your child`s progress.

My aim has always been to help children reach their potential and feel more confident about their abilities and, most importantly, to develop a love for learning.

My sessions are £22 per child for a forty minute session though a 10% discount can be offered for block bookings or when tutoring more than one child per session (up to 4 children). I have a designated work space at my home in Camberley. I am available most evenings and weekends.

Please don`t hesitate to get in touch with further questions.

Thank you
Victoria

My Qualifications

Having achieved my PGCE in 2013 at Edge Hill University I have gone on to be a member of the head of department in 2 Primary Schools with experience. My DBS is up to date. I have tutored pupils that were struggling to meet the national standard- all of whom went on to achieve it after a 10 week program.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no yes no no yes yes
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £22.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.