
Childminder in Peterborough

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 11 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

Hello
I have been an Ofsted Registered Childminder for 27 years and I really enjoy my job. I have 2 grown up children and both of them have made me a very proud Grandmother. I look after one of my Granddaughters part time.
I drop off and collect children from our local school Walton Discovery and Caverstede our local Nursery.
I have built up many good and close relationships with a lot of my families over the years. One family in particular I am proud to say I have looked after all 3 of the children. I also have a young family that I care for now the 1st child from 8 months and now 2 more siblings have followed.

On my Ofsted inspection I was graded Outstanding

My Experience

I think having 2 children myself and Childminding for 27 years has given me plenty of experience in many areas. Along with Childminding courses that improve my skills.

I have completed Britsh Sign Language level 1 and have taken and passed my first assessment on level 2 so far. I care for a deaf child and signing is important. I work closely with the child's family. The child's mum and I have attended the BSL courses together. All of the children in my care pick up signs and most can sign their names and much more. I'm very proud of them as they enjoy learning.

My Qualifications

I hold a Paedatric first aid certificate which also included learning how to use an Epipen and Jext administration.

Courses I have attended:
Safeguarding children
Food and Hygiene
Managing Inappropriate behaviour workshop
Qualified in British Sign Laguage level 1 and working towards completing level 2

My Availability

I work from 8am to 5.30pm Monday to Friday but hours are negotiable.

No Vacancies at present.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

To be discussed with parents.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.