Childminder in Builth Wells

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 12 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Ebony Nicholson I am 23 years old, I live with my husband lee who is a forester and our daughter Elsie I work from our home situated in Builth Wells, our setting is completely child centered, we work from the children's interest and give them freedom to create and explore in a safe, secure and warm environment. I work alongside my childminding assistant Hollie Perola-williams who has been a personal friend for many years.
Please feel free to come and visit the setting to see how we run

My Experience

I have first hand experience working in childcare, I worked as a childminders assistant for a year and a half, whilst I obtained my level 3 QCF in Children's Care, Learning and Development. Since leaving that job I have been working for myself running a Homebased childminding setting. I am registered with CIW (the government body regulating childminders) and I have been fully checked by them. I have a current DBS check (everyone in the households have all been DBS and Social Services checked), I also am trained in paediatric first aid and child protection. I have additional training, include TAF training and inclusive play. I have my level 5 QCF in Children's Care, Learning and Development. My assistant Holloe is fully DBS checked and vetted by CIW, she also has her paediatric first aid certificate, child protection training and food hygiene training and hopes to begin her level 3 QCF in children's care, learning and development soon.

My Qualifications

Level 3 and level 5 QCF in Children's Care, Learning and Development,

Paediatric first aid

Child protection

TAF training

inclusive play training

Currently working on a Hygge in the early years accreditation

My Availability

part time/ full time/ after school places available Monday to friday. My hours are 7:30am - 6pm, but these are negotiable.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/01/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.15 per hour

£4.50 per hour or £42 per full day 7:30am -6 pm.

Food included in the price

No extra or hidden costs

4 HOURS FREE Settling in session

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.