Nanny in Durham

Babysitter in Durham

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 06 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am passionate about children. This has seen me work with them in many fields since I was 13, including in a hospital, gymnastic groups and private care. I have a full driving license and a car available. I am currently in my second year studying Applied Psychology at Durham University.

I like music and going on trips. I am an open person, easy to talk to and can speak Spanish, fluent English, and German (native language).

My Experience

I did an internship in a German Children's Hospital, where I learnt the essential parts of caring and treating children and babies and how to interact with them in difficult situations.
I have also assisted at a children's gymnastics group, where I helped organise the activities for groups of 15 to 30 children.
From an early age, I was the childminder for twins (6 months - 3 years old) in their home and saw to any needs of theirs.
I also worked with refugee children (aged 0-2 years) for three months while I visited home.
I have very recently also babysat a 1 year old girl in the evenings multiple times a week.
If you require any references then please let me know and I would be more than happy to provide these!

My Qualifications

First Aid Certificate and Food Hygiene Certificate
Certified fluent English, Spanish, German

My Availability

I am relatively flexible in terms of availability and can work around special requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning yes no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no yes yes yes yes
After School no no no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.