
Childminder in Inverness

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 26 Jul 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a switched on, fun loving, caring and organised mother of two who loves nothing more than a game of football and “what’s the time mr wolf” at the local park followed by a big bowl of homemade soup and bread rolls. I’m a relaxed person with strong morals and have created a close-knit family dynamic in a happy, loving home with my children. I take great pleasure in ensuring my kids have a proper childhood - something which is important for them to experience in this day and age. We don’t have tablets or computer games at home but we do have a fab collection of board games and garden activities! After some time off from the jam packed 40-ish hour working week as a GP receptionist I have decided to turn my best qualities into a business - making the childcare burden a little easier for the parents, grandparents and carers of Inverness. I have the patience of saint mary, the loyalty of a puppy and the logic and organisation of a corporate CEO - marry these qualities up with my relaxed, safe and fun parenting style and you have yourself a brilliantly reliable, loyal and motivatingly positive childminder!
I also provide a weekly journal for you containing a few pictures and info about what your child has been up to during their time with me.

Many thanks

My Experience

Having two young children (6&4), I have dealt with a vast amount of tryingly difficult situations, but in the 6 years I have been a parent it goes without saying the pros far outweigh the cons! I have a huge amount of experience in working with and looking after other children and continually update or refresh my approach style in accordance with my children gradually changing as they get older. Toilet training, fussy eating, sleep deprivation and tantrum throwing (in the longest run of the “terrible twos” ever known to mankind) - I am very patient, encouraging, fun and supportive not just to my own children but to all the children in which I look after, or have looked after in the past.

My Qualifications

First aid & CPR training, food hygiene, child protection level three,

My Availability

I am available 24/7 - please contact me for more information and prices.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge a flat rate of £5 an hour and £8 for unsocial hours (before 8.30 and after 5.30pm). Weekends are a flat rate of £10p/hour. Additional charges may be endured on occasion but this is all explained in the welcome letter or email format.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.