1 stars (1)

Childminder in Epsom And Ewell

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 19 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check

About Me

Hi there I'm Hannah, let me first start off by telling you a little about myself, I'm 32Years old. I hold a full driving license and have my own car. in my spare time I like to go for long walks with my partner Jason and our 1.5 year old son Leo, and socialise with friends and visit family. I'm a very caring person and also very organised. I don't like to be late for anything and always try (when possible) to be early for appointments or meetings. I like to think that when being around children I am fun to be around, I'm always happy and cheerful, and extremely responsible.
I very much enjoy arts and crafts and making things with children, going to the park and exploring the great outdoors.
I gave birth to our son in October ‘17.
I love to sing, dance and read stories with children. I enjoy taking them out on days out to the park, play centres, playgroups, the zoo etc. I also love doing creative activities with the children like messy play with glue, paint, play doh, cooking activities, etc.

My Experience

I have a CCE in childcare and education
current DBS (former employer)
Basic First Aid (and common sense)) former employer.
I have medication training ( with former employer as care assistant for elderly)
moving and handling (former employer)
NCFE in creative craft and cooking for children

My Qualifications

CCE in childcare and education
NCFE in creative craft and cooking for children

I’m currently in process of becoming Ofsted registered and will be renewing my DBS

My Availability

Monday to Friday from May 2018
Bring my child to work would be essential
I have recently been made redundant by the family I worked for before I went on maternity leave, as their circumstances changed,

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £12.00 per hour

My fees for Nanning/ childminding are £12p/h for one child then £1 extra for second child and so on.

Baby sitting fees are a flat £10 p/h for all children in the house hold

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for hannah. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I met with Hannah at only a few days notice of when I needed childcare due to family illness. She was nice enough to arrange to meet my children at the school prior to the days when pick up had been arranged. However she then let me down at short notice. She assured me the following day would be ok. However again she let me down. I really would hope that someone in a caring profession would be more reliable and that she can reflect on this experience to be more thoughtful in what she agrees to in the future. Unfortunately reliability is a quality I hold in high regard and was lacking in this instance.

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Communication

by about hannah on 26/09/2019


Response by hannah on 26/09/2019:

Like Jenni said I met with her with only a few days notice, I literally spoke with her on the phone and she already asked me when I could start I felt a little pressured into saying yes to working with her, admittedly I should have asked for more time but the story she gave me with her mother being ill and husband working etc I felt obliged to say yes, I didn’t start any work with Jennie and I was kind enough to let her know that unfortunately my circumstances had changed and I wouldn’t be able to offer her childcare but if anything changed I would let her know! Referring back to the ‘just a few days notice’ I feel I gave enough time to inform Jennie I would be able to off her childcare. I have been wining in childcare for nearly 15 years now and have never experienced anything like this!

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.