Avatar for Amy
Amy

Nanny in Elgin

Babysitter in Elgin

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am an 22 year old female, who has gained my HNC in childcare and Early Education. I am a hardworking, reliable person who works well in a team, but equally capable of working on my own initiative.
I am an effective contributor and team player, and I can keep motivated and focused at all times.
For the past year I have been working with children in preschool and education. In 2013 after work experience at a primary school I decided I wanted to have a career working and helping children and young people.
Throughout my school I had the opportunity to gain experience in my placements which were at several nursery settings and primary school. I received practical work experience of the different age groups of children working with as young as 18 months to 9 years old. At one of my placement in a local primary school I was involved in helping a child with extra needs and built a positive relationship with the child to gain trust from them. I aided them in class to help with their learning and helped them to communicate their feelings.
During my time in a pre-school it has helped me develop a deeper understanding and knowledge of children and their education and learning, working with other professionals and agencies. While the children are in the nursery it is important that there are age and stage suitable activities planned for the children and that these are planned, prepared and facilitated. I can reflect on my own work to see what I can do better or what can be changed. I also have my own transport.
13:11

My Experience

experience caring for all ages in both nursery and home settings.

My Qualifications

HNC in Early Education and Childcare and have gained many other experience with working and other courses attained.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.