Trish

Childminder in Oadby And Wigston

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a Mum of two girls, Millie 3 and Ellie 1. I live at home with them and my husband Russell Both of us have full CRB checks. Our home is a warm loving family home.

I live in Wigston, I have a 3 bedroom house with a large back garden, there is plenty of room in the house for children to play, eat, sleep, learn, have quiet time and there are many lovely parks in he area for outings. I have a conservatory that is for children's use, it has many toys, book, play kitchen, dolls house and lots of puzzles. I also like to do painting, drawing & baking with the children, as well as singing, dancing and dressing up. The children practice their counting, the alphabet and writing. In the garden the children can enjoy the sand pit, the mud kitchen, the slide and lots of other fun toys to play with.

My Experience

I have been childminding for 7 months now and enjoying watching the children learn & develop and I have a world of experience when it comes looking after children, as a mum of two I have spent the last 3 years looking after them and attending children's groups. I have a large family of children and have spent many years taking care of them at various times.

My Qualifications

I have completed my NCFE CACHE level 3 award in Preparing to work in home-based childcare, covering the EYFS modules that will be used for chidrens learning, development and preperation for school years whilst in my care. I have completed a Safeguarding course, I also have a Level 3 Paediatric First Aid Course. I have a full membership with PACEY where I have full support and lots more training and development available.

My Availability

I am available Mon-Thurs All day, but I very flexible so if needs be will be available Friday. I pick up from Little Hill school in Wigston.
I am available for school holiday care.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.30 per hour

My Fees will cover everything for your child except nappies, wipes and formula, this must be provided and on occasions, if an outing costs over £10 I will ask parents/carers to contribute. Children that require special dietary requirement, it may be religious or allergy reasons, this must be discussed with Parents/carers to arrange the best way to provide this.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.