Alexab
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 21 Jan 2022

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I am a fully qualified primary school teacher and have over 11 years teaching experience within Keystage 1 and 2. I am passionate about education and helping children achieve their full potential. I have tutored for the past 6 years and have experience of tutoring across the primary school age range and also secondary school subjects in particular Maths GCSE. I now have availability to tutor more children. The children that I have tutored have grown in self belief and have made noticeable progress. I believe children learn best in a safe fun environment built on mutual respect and where making mistakes is part of the learning process.

I am available for online tutoring and face to face.

My Experience

I have experience of teaching the full primary curriculum across both Keystages. I also have experience in tutoring maths, phonics, reading, writing and verbal and non-verbal reasoning. I have worked as an International Private Tutor tutoring two secondary school children across all subjects as well as continuing to tutor maths GCSE when the children returned to UK.

My Qualifications

BSc Psychology 2.1 (Hons.) from the Univerity of Liverpool
MSc Occupational Psychology from the University of Sheffield
PGCE Primary Education from the University of Cambridge

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

£20 per half hour
£25 per 3/4 hour
£30 per hour

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: General Teaching Council (added 25/03/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: PGCE University of Cambridge (added 25/03/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 25/03/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 25/03/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 25/03/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.