Harriet

Nanny in Maidenhead

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi everyone! I've been working in care for 7 years and also a meditation therapist providing classes for children to learn mindfulness. I enjoy yoga, cooking, nature, reading and painting. I adore children, I've got an unlimited amount of energy and patience and I'm always willing to go the extra mile. I aim to promote children's mental and physical wellbeing, encourage their emotional development using positive reinforcement strategies and engage them in meaningful activities and self-discovery. I maintain effective communication with families and support therapeutic boundaries at all times.

My Experience

I have been working in healthcare for 7 years. I'm currently a team leader in a childrens residential home for mental health and learning disabilities, prior to that I was working in psychiatric intensive care unit for children sectioned under the mental health act that have been abused and as a result are at a high risk of self harm and suicide. Prior to this I worked in a mental health hospital for adults suffering from personality disorders, schizophrenia and bipolar. I have also worked in palliative, nursing and domiciliary however so far working with children is my absolute passion. I regulalry babysit on an adhoc basis for my friends and family. I'm stepping away from the busy clinical environment to focus my attention on one family and really build a relationship

My Qualifications

Health and Social care Level 3
First Aid
Basic Life support
PBS
Epilepsy Management
PRICE and NAPPI Level 2 trained
Individual e-learning courses I have done: risk assessment and management, challenging behaviour, nutrition and diet, mental capacity act, medication administration, MCA and DoLs, diabetes awareness etc

My Availability

I'm entirely flexible and can do days/nights/weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/06/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.50 per hour (gross)

I calculated my fees based on my clinical experience and extensive training in health and social care but mainly on my passion and dedication to the lovely children I work with!!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.