Nanny in Caerleon

Babysitter in Caerleon

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 11 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am an energetic, optimistic and friendly person who lives an active lifestyle! With 10 years of experience working with children in a multitude of environments, I have a strong passion for working with all ages of children.

My Experience

As a previous education student I have plenty of experience behind me. I began coaching (and have since become qualified) gymnastics at aged 13. Since then I have worked in primary and secondary schools in Wales and Bath, working with a wide range of abilities and ages. I have also worked with early years children (6 months - 3yrs) and therefore learnt how to quickly pick up on their personalities and their routines. I have also done overnight babysitting and so have good experience in being alert all night. I have also done higher education modules with focuses around early years and children with additional needs, and so I am currently building my knowledge even more in being able to support children properly. Previously I worked at a summer camp living and caring for children aged between 7 and 15 over the summer of 2017 and summer 2018. Most recently I have spent the last year caring for 4 children (3 yr old boy and 6, 8 and 9 yr old girls) as a full time live out nanny. This role included school runs, ensuring toddler attend appropriate activities, helping with school work, preparing breakfast, lunch and evening meals and light, child related housework. I have a full, clean U.K. drivers license. Please feel free to contact me with any further questions/enquiries.

My Qualifications

As mentioned before I am a qualified gymnastics coach, and therefore have completed all necessary child welfare courses related.
With working in a summer camp it is required of my course to have an up to date DBS check.
Additionally, I have studied education at university which has prepared me for a variety of child care situations.

My Availability

My availability is flexible and I can work around family needs within reason and advance notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

I am fairly flexible with fees as every family has different needs, so fees can be agreed upon.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.