image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Henlow

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 28 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Ellie and I am 26 years of age, i have recently moved to Henlow/ Lower Stondon - Bedfordshire.
I am bubbly, strict but fair, full of energy and just enjoy making my life as fun as possible.

I am expecting my first baby January 2021 which I’m so excited about!!

I have a big family which i am extremely close to, I am organised and like to set goals in life which i hope to most of time achieve.
I have a wonderful boyfriend who is a builder and also does his own private carpentry.
I LOVE summer as it’s the best time for days out, sucker for Disney films, holidays of course and socializing with my friends, family and other half in my spare time.

I have a full clean UK driving license along with my own car which is a white BMW 1 series.

I am passionate about children and dedicated to giving them the best start in life, I find it fascinating yet rewarding watching them learn, develop and grow.
I believe stability in their home life is the best way to achieve this.

I am looking for a loving - down to earth family that may need some odd baby sitting help as some little work for me whilst on maternity leave and would be happy to pay cash.

My Experience

I have worked full time and achieved my NVQ level 2 qualification in a local nursery near me in Hertfordshire called Busy Bees for 3 years.
After the nursery I then went onto become a nanny and looked after a little boy from the age of 5 months for 1 year, I am still close to this family now.
I worked shift work for pilots looking after 2 boys aged 2 & 5 for 2 years, they no longer needed me and decided to get an au pair and I’m still in contact with them now.

I am currently working for a lovely family in Hitchin, i look after 2 girls aged 4 & 7.
I have worked with them for just over a year and will soon be leaving to go onto maternity leave for around 9 months.

There fore I am currently searching for a family that needs either care in the day, for a baby/toddler.
Any days mon - Friday, no night stays, may be able to do the odd weekend occasionally or babysitting.

The family would have to accept my baby also which bu then would be 9months old.

I have my first aid, i am Ofsted registered but this runs out in Jan 2021 which I will not be renewing and have my NVQ qualifications.

My Qualifications

Nvq level 2 childcare, first aid, years of experience with children.

My Availability

I would be able to work up to 25 hours spread out over the week or within so many days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/10/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)

£13 net per hour.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 23/04/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.