5 stars (1)

Childminder in London Borough Of Croydon

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 13 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Childminding Agency Registered

About Me

Safe, calm, loving and fun home-from-home daytime care for your child in Croydon

My name is Catia. I’m an experienced childcare provider, as well as 37-year-old mum to a 7 year old boy.

Having been employed in childcare locally for over 5 years, I have recently moved to a bigger home in order to set up my own first class daytime care service. I want to be able to treat every child I look after with the same care and love I show to my own child, providing a standard of care of which I can feel really proud and in which you can feel complete confidence. What I offer is a true ‘home-from-home’ experience, providing flexible care and ‘learning through play’ tailored to your child’s individual personality and developmental progress.

My experience of working in childcare has included looking after children across the whole of the 0 to 12 years age range, including children with special physical and other needs of various kinds. I hold a Bachelor’s degree in child psychology, and specialise in healthy diets for children. I am qualified in paediatric first aid with the British Red Cross, and have taken courses on child safeguarding (Basic and Lead), home-based childminding, and Level 2 food safety and catering. I am, of course, DBS checked.

I strongly believe in building close relationships with you and your children/child and using the EYFS to support and enable your child/children to develop to the best of their ability.

My home is clean and recently renovated, with a large garden and a beautiful log cabin/play room at the end of the garden. The large living space that I have dedicated to my childcare setting is furnished with child safety fully in mind.

Please contact me for further information. I would be delighted to meet you and your child/children, and to discuss whether the care I can provide would meet your needs well.

My Experience

I have spend the last 5 years working in private run nurserys working as a early years educator undergoing lots of training such as Lead safeguarding, Sen training, learning through play and social skills groups.

I have worked closely with children with all abilities, helping them to develop with social skills and communication and language thought methods such as pecks, small one to one social skills group and ecat signs during every day routines.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registersd childminders (applied)
CALAT childminder training
Level 3 diploma in childcare and education
Food hygiene level 2
First Aid
Lead safeguarding
Sen training
Learning through play

My Availability

Monday - Friday 8am to 6pm
School holidays
After school

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

50 per day (8am - 6pm , 3 meals , activities )
15 After School ( pick-up and meal)
10 breakfast club (drop off and breakfast)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for woodpeckers. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Catia is a warm and caring person. She was looking after my daughter three times a week. Her care was excellent; she kept my daughter well occupied every day with creative and fun activities ranging from drawing and making to visits to playgroups and parks.
Her place is very tidy and well organised. Catia always made an effort to make home cook meals.
I will highly recommend her place.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about woodpeckers on 16/02/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.