Sarah

Childminder in Otley

Babysitter in Otley

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am an enthusiastic ‘hands on’ childminder- and love it when my house is full of the sound of little ones laughter. My approach is to provide the children with the learning opportunities and nurturing environment in which they can develop self awareness, interests and aptitude’s at their own pace.
I mainly provide child-led learning opportunities-though we do structured activities too- especially reading/ singing/ music time. We have a lovely large setting with lots of toys/ crafts and roll play activities that children can select for themselves. We have a secure garden and playhouse for the children and we live next to a large playing field with a children’s playground. We also do lots of ‘day’s out’ including local playgroups, soft play, farms and museums. I have a healthy eating policy and the food I provide is made from natural ingredients. I am also qualified in baby signing and baby massage. ultimately my aim is for the children to have fun!

My Experience

I have seven years experience as a childminder- I have cared for children with additional needs and children who have been in care.

My Qualifications

BA Hons History, MA History Paediatric First Aid- level 3
NSPCC- safeguarding in early years
I take professional development seriously and regularly complete courses provided by the LA and PACEY (childcare professionals union) including- 'Delivering the EYFS', 'managing and Expectations of Behaviour', 'Supporting children's emotional well being'
‘Working with fathers’
‘Supporting children’s learning and development’

My Availability

I have places throughout the week and available immediately

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 14/01/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I usually charge a flat rate fee of £35 a day for a maximum of 9 hours childcare- though I can charge an hourly rate if this is preferable. My fees include all daytime meals (evening meals are subject to an additional charge) and all activities/ visits etc.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.