
Childminder in Horsham

Babysitter in Horsham

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login May 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello,

My name is Shala Duncan and I would like to welcome you to my Childminding Service. I am 28 years of age.

I have been working with children for over 10 years and have experience working with children up to the age of 12. From a young age, I have always known I wanted to work with children. I started when leaving school, studying for my NVQ Level 3 in Childcare and Education. Since then I have gained experience working in Nurseries, Pre-schools and Primary Schools. For the last 7 years I have worked in a Special Needs Primary School, where I met my Husband.

My recent adventure was having a baby of my own, Finley. Having to return to work myself, I understand what an emotional roller-coaster it can be finding the right person to look after your child so I feel it is important to provide a flexible approach to ensure the best possible childcare.

If you are looking for childcare or would like to find out more about what I offer please get in touch via email

Thank you

Shala

My Experience

Over 10 years of childcare experience

My Qualifications

Qualifications and skills

Qualified childminder
CASHE level 3 Childcare Diploma
CASHE level 3 Teaching Assistant
Pediatric First Aid Training
Level 2 Food and Hygiene
Full UK driving licence
DBS checked
SEN Trained
Basic Makaton Sign Language Training

My Availability

My availability is Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. I currently have space for a under 5 year old and over 5's for before and after school. I do school drop offs and pick ups from Joelsfield Primary in Partridge Green. My opening hours are from 8am to 6pm. Babysitting can also be arranged.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no no
After School yes no yes yes yes no no
Evening yes no yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/02/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£5.50 per hour. Breakfast is included in my hourly rate. Lunch and dinner at an additional cost. Full day discounts.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.