5 stars (2)

Childminder in Reigate

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Apr 2019

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am an Ofsted Registered childminder rated "OUTSTANDING!" I have been childminding since 2010 and I love my Job!

I am married. My husband Liam, is a Quantity surveyor. I also have a small pet rabbit Daisy, who lives outside.

I pride myself on providing a loving 'family' environment, allowing children to be comfortable, confident and thrive with the correct stimulation.

As a childminder I can offer more individual care, attention and flexibility.

My setting is in the south of Reigate, with a small play park just 2 minutes walk away, another 5 minutes walk or a quick drive to Reigate Priory park.

My routine consists of monthly themes and regular outings to parks, farms, nature centres, 'Box Hill Bugs', toddler groups, ballet, soft play, Surestart, playdates with other minders and many other activities including an allotment "Tots Patch", which I share with a few other childminders.

I have a large variety of resources and toys which I rotate regularly. I provide daily diaries for increased communication and send photos home daily of our activities.

I have references, cards and recommendations from past and present parents that you are most welcome to see upon visiting.

I would love to meet any parents that are looking for childcare in a loving, encouraging environment, so please get in touch and pop in for a coffee.

My Experience

Before childminding I was a trusted babysitter for many families in Reigate. I then began childminding alongside my mum who was also rated "Outstanding".
I have looked after many families from different cultural backgrounds and for ages ranging between 4 months – 10 years.
I regularly go on Early Years training courses run by Surrey County Council to keep up to date and continuously improve my setting.
I regularly meet with other 'outstanding' rated childminders and we plan activities together, visits and inspire eachother to continuously improve our settings.
I am ‘Paediatric First Aid’ trained as well as ‘First Aid at Work’ trained.
I am a member of ‘Pacey’ (Professional Association of Childcare and Early Years) and am fully insured through them.
I work in partnership with parents and other childcare settings.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Graded - "Oustanding"
Pediatric First Aid Trained (Every 3 years)
First Aid at work Trained
"Safegaurding" Children Trained (Every 3 Years)
Pacey Member
Pacey Public Liability Insurance
Food Allergy Trained
DBS Checked (As is my Husband)
Full Drivers Licence & Buisness Insured

My Availability

Please Note: I have no availability, Apologies.


My hours are 8am - 6pm.

I work Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday.

I also provide Nursery/School Collections.

Please email or call to arrange a visit.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/02/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.20 per hour

I accept Childcare Vouchers,
EYFE (Early Years Free Education) Funding for 3 &4 year olds,
FEET (Free Early Education for Two year olds)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Fran. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We have two girls, 6 and 3 years old, they have both been in Fran's care since they were 6 months old. Fran is caring, attentive, fun and 100% reliable. The variety of activities she plans for and the way she encourages the children's development is equal to none. I was particularly pleased with the values she cultivates in the children - friendship, empathy and honesty. My girls love Fran and we couldn't recommend her enough. Ana

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Fran on 22/08/2017

My daughter has been with Fran for nearly 2 years. She provides a very homely environment where the children are happy, comfortable and stimulated by the huge variety of activities / outings / toys.
The bond my daughter has formed with Fran and the attention she gets has given her great confidence to learn and develop.
We are all very happy with the care Fran provides.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Fran on 16/05/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.