Freya
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Sheffield

Babysitter in Sheffield

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 09 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
General Science Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Government and Politics Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Statistics Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

I am a friendly and approachable personal tutor and childminder. I have a 2:1 honours degree in BA Geography from Newcastle University and have worked with a lot of different groups of children. I aim to make my time spent with young people both educational and super fun! I love the outdoors and going on adventures, and think that spending time outside is a great way to engage children and make learning more fun. I am first aid trained, and have a valid DBS certificate.

My Experience

I have over 3 years in experience in childcare and tutoring, and have spent time in schools working with different groups of children. I currently tutor two secondary school children with homework and revision help in all subjects, and am helping them prepare for GCSE’s. I have worked with both rainbows and brownies running and organising session, and had a summer job at Kingswood activity centre, where I ran outdoor activities with a range of age groups and abilities.

My Qualifications

I have a 2:1 honours degree in geography from Newcastle university, and studied Maths, Geography, Biology and Psychology A-Levels, in which I received A*, A, B, C. I have a first aid qualification and a DBS certificate. I am a qualified Teaching English as a Foreign Language teacher, and have experience teaching with a charity in Sheffield. I have safeguard training and have worked with children and young adults in different roles for over 5 years.

My Availability

I currently tutor in penistone every weeknight between 5-8pm, so am only available in daytimes and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 18/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour

I charge £10 an hour for both babysitting and tutoring

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: first aid Certificate (added 02/10/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: A-Level maths and psychology (added 02/10/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: A-Level geography (added 02/10/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: GCSE’s (added 02/10/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: GCSE’s (added 02/10/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: GCSE’s (added 02/10/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: English GCSE (added 02/10/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Degree certificate (added 02/10/2020)
  • Full CV (added 02/10/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 02/10/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.