Babysitter in Manchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Mar 2019 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a mother of one 18 year old boy, I work part time at a local school, and until recently also worked at another local "out of school club" which unfortunately closed and I was made redundant.. I am now looking for a minimum of 8 hours per week. I am reliable, honest and love working with children. I'm friendly, approachable, flexible and always act in a sensitive and diplomatic manner.

My Experience

I have been working with and caring for Primary School aged children since January 2013, initially as a Volunteer Reading Helper for BEANSTALKS CHARITY, after I completed my training I was placed at Higher Lane Primary School - I worked on a one to one basis with 3 children twice a week, helping and supporting them, building confidence through work and play. I also covered for absences at the schools "out of school club".
Since November 2014 I have been employed as a Midday Supervisor at Our Lady Of Grace Primary School - I am still working at this School.
Since 1st September I have been a Playworker at Ribble Drive "out of School Club" until 17th February 2017.
Safeguarding and Child Protection was part of my Beanstalks Training.
I have a passion for helping others and have always built very good working relationships with colleagues, children and parents.

My Qualifications

Beanstalks Training - covering Safeguarding and Child Protection, Reading Strategies, building confidence, supporting children through work and play.
On the job experience.

My Availability

I work at a local school between 11am and 2pm Monday to Friday and I am available at all other times - Locally

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/02/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.