
Nanny in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 22 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

I'm Katie, I live in Cambridgeshire and have a passion for working with children. I am reliable, trustworthy and very flexible. I enjoy every aspect of childcare, so having fun Is the easiest part of my job. I will be on maternity leave from July and looking to return in the future with baby if possible.

My Experience

I have family experience due to my sister being a single parent, I took care of my nephew with my sister from birth and eventually moved in with her to lend a more permanent hand.

I have been an au pair, with sole charge of a newborn and a 4 year old. With this role I also took on housework as the parents work very long hours.

I then went on to work in a nursery full time but missed having the 1 on 1 time that I had as an au pair, which led me to my next role.

Looking after two girls, 5months and 3 years on starting in March 2017. Sole charge of both children, however the majority of my time was spent with the youngest as eldest attended nursery. Pick up/drop offs often for the older child and taking care of both when necessary. Our days consisted of playgroups, parks, swimming etc. Some housework and cooking was also part of my role.

The role I am in currently will come to an end in July when I go on maternity leave, this role started as a nanny share between two families (2 boys, age 6months/9 months on starting feb 2018). I looked after the boys taking them to groups daily, library, park and play dates with friends we made along the way. The elder boy was joined by a little sister in March 2019, plans were then made for one of the boys to join a nursery later in the year for me to take on little sister. I have now had brother and sister (currently 15months and 3 years) since dec 2019 and will be very sad to leave them.

The hope for me will be to find employment in which I can bring along my own child, this of course can be discussed.

My Qualifications

6 GCSE A-C
First Aid
Ofsted registered
Common core skills

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/06/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.