
Babysitter in Weymouth

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 24 year old who has aspirations of becoming a teacher, I enjoy working with children and find it very rewarding. I am a fun, bubbly and creative person who enjoys swimming, travelling and reading. I have lived in Dorset for my whole life, excluding time spent in Plymouth for University and time spent living as an Au Pair in Australia.

My Experience

I currently work in a school as a year 1 teaching assistant, this is with a children in KS1 so I have a strong understanding of the developmental milestones that need to be met. This enables me to work alongside the national curriculum to create activities that compliment it. Before working in the school, I was an Au Pair in Australia for two lovely little boys who were aged 4 months and 2 years old when I arrived. I spent 6 months with them and still have a strong relationship with the family now. This experience means I am confident in dealing with both babies and toddlers and am able to remain calm and collected in any situation. I have previously worked on a volunteer basis with another school whereby I assisted both in classroom life (year 4) as well as teaching swimming lessons which were taught as part of the national curriculum. I find working with children very rewarding and I enjoy being part of their development.

My Qualifications

I have 10 GCSE's: A*, 6 B's, 2 C's.
BTEC Public Services at triple DISTINCTION level.
A level Psychology at C grade.
Degree in Public Services at upper 2:1 grade.

My Availability

As mentioned above, I currently work in a school so my availability would need to work around that.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 31/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

I am willing to negotiate on price depending on working conditions.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.