Childminder in Brixham

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a 42 year old Ofsted registered childminder and live with my Husband, and our two daughters (6 & 2) and our small dog “Jack”. We live in a non smoking house and able to do school runs to Galmpton C of E Primary School, Galmpton Pre-School.

I provide high quality childcare in a comfortable, safe, homely setting, where each child is treated as an individual. Children have access to fun, stimulating indoor and outdoor activities providing opportunities for learning and development through play and creativity. We have a safe secure back garden. I aim to provide a fun filled day both at home and out at local attractions such as the Zoo, Occombe Farm, Prickly Ball Farm, Berry head, Museums, Library (Music Rhythm Rhyme), National Trust places, etc. We meet up with other local childminders providing all children with opportunities to develop their social skills.

You are welcome to visit my setting to find out more about what we do, by appointment.

Qualifications and training:

Torbay childminding course, safeguarding, DBS checks including registering with the update service, 12 hour paediatric course, food hygiene, prevent/Channel. Equality and diversity, manual handling, fire safety, data protection, child & adult safeguarding, information governance, infect control, conflict resolution, health and safety.

My Experience

This childminder has not provided any information about their experience, you should take extra care when checking their suitability.

My Qualifications

Torbay Council childminding course, together with safeguarding
DBS checks
12 hour paediatric first aid course
food hygeine.
Prevent / Channel

I have undertaken training in :
equality and diversity
manual handling
fire safety
data protection
child & adult safeguarding
information governance
infection control
conflict resolution
health & safety.

My Availability

I am available Tuesday to Friday term time and holidays.
I do not usually work bank holidays.
I will take approximately 4 weeks annual leave a year.
I can do school pick ups and drop offs to Galmpton C of E Primary School and Galmpton Pre-school

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/01/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My fees are inclusive for all day trips, activities/crafts, snacks, lunch and drinks, daily diary, book bag, scrap book etc. (Nappies and baby milk is not included and needs to be provided by parent/carer).
For further fee information please contact me to discuss the days / hours you require.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.