Paula

Live In Nanny Job in Petersfield

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

About Me

My name is Paula and I'm from Spain. My husband, Sam, is British so we speak both Spanish and English at home.We have four small kids, 3 girls and a boy. They are 8, 6, 4 and 2 years old, so we have a busy life at the moment.
The three eldest go to school 5 days a week (8.15-3:30pm/4.30 depending on the child and day) and the youngest one will start nursery in January at the same school (number of days to be confirmed). Dad works full time mainly out of the house but 1-2 days per week from home. I (mum) work from home 5 days a week around 6 hours a day. We are an easygoing, noisy and fun family who tries to enjoy life while being incredibly busy, this is where you come into play! ;)
We are moving from London to the countryside to have more space and enjoy more green and our lovely nanny will be with us only initially to help us settle down but she will then look for another position in London where she enjoys her very busy life and friends.
We have been very lucky with the house we have found which has lots of outdoors space, fields to run, trees to climb, stables (maybe one day!?), a swimming pool and space to be creative and just play around! Our kids are outdoors children who have been going to a 100% outdoor school in London, so we believe this will be a great change for all of us!

My Requirements

Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Housekeeper
Mothers Help

We would like to have trials any time from the 19th of July for 1 or 2 days while ideally you can spend some time with our current nanny who will be with us until the 23rd of July. In this way we can get to know each other, you can ask lots of questions and we can all decide whether we are the right fit for each other. Position can start as soon as the 23rd of July but we can also wait until the end of August for the right person.

We are looking for someone dynamic, energetic, fun, responsible and trustworthy who loves spending time with small kids and being part of their lives and their education. You need to be flexible and adapt as needs change in a house with children and have experience running a busy home (thinking ahead what activities you will do, what and when you will cook or do other house work like light cleaning, tiding up, laundry etc.)
We need someone with initiative who is capable to learn quickly and take on responsibility so you can work quite independently without me anyone around telling you what needs to be done.
Driving license is required and own car desirable but you would use ours for school runs. Occasional evening babysitting.

We are considering two options but happy to discuss alternatives with the right candidate.
- live out help (preferred option): someone who can be at home every day by 7 am to help getting the kids up, give them breakfast, etc. and get everyone out of the door on time for school. The rest of the timings can be more flexible depending on your needs and availability but the following is an example of what would work for us:

Monday-Friday: 7am to 3pm or 4pm until January when Mara starts nursery and then on same timetable on the days she is home and less hours on the days when she is not so you can focus on house work, preparing meals, tidying up etc when all kids are at school. So around 40 hours initially and around 30 later from January, but flexible.
1-3 days per week we would need you to stay after school, can adapt hours those days or just have longer days. To be discussed with the right candidate.


- live in help: you would have your own and independent accommodation. We would agree on a similar estimated number of weekly hours with more flexibility to meet your needs (if you have other commitments) and ours.

If you think you can help us run a happy an stress free (as much as possible!) home, please get in touch. We need someone proactive, fun, and willing to do whatever is required in each moment, from school runs if you drive! (which would be shared mainly with mum) to shopping, cooking, light housework, disciplining, playing, hugging! Basically I am hopping to find someone who is keen and happy to do all the things I do at home in her own professional and caring style. We will have a cleaner for all deep cleaning but would expect you to keep the house tidy and clean (as much as possible) the rest of the time. And if you are someone who likes and does efficient cleaning and housekeeping you could do that in more hours too.

The house we are moving to is gorgeous, with lots of outdoors space, a swimming pool and fields and trees to explore and play with the children.

Salary to be negotiated based on experience and qualifications.

Please contact us if interested!

Thanks!

Paula

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/07/2021

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.