Nanny in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Babysitter in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Mar 2017 Last Login 05 Nov 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a hardworking, outgoing, dedicated individual who has a range of experiences. Recently graduated from University where I studied dance performance. I enjoy keeping fit and going to the gym, bike riding and yoga and socializing with my friends. I am currently a nursery practitioner and have taught dance to children in England, Europe, United States and Africa whilst working on charity projects and summer camps.

My Experience

Nursery Practitioner:
I am currently employed in a large, established private nursery in
Surbiton. The job role involves teaching and nurturing the children as part of a team showing passion, dedication, empathy, high energy and enthusiasm.

Babysitting duties:
I am an experienced baby sitter having baby sat for my younger cousin and friends children. My duties included: school runs, making lunches, helping with homework, organizing fun activities, meal duties, bath time duties, bedtime duties and general well-being.

The Jones Ballet, Dance assistant:
I am currently employed part time as an assistant to the dance instructor at a primary school in Wimbledon.

London School English and Dance Tutor: Verona, Italy:
Since grauating I took on the role of an English Second Language tutor (ESL) and dance tutor in Verona, Italy. This position involved teaching and following a general syllabus communicating English to Italian students aged 6-13. The lesson plans designed by myself involved a mixture of movement games and dance workshops.

Primary Partnerships:
As part of my final year at Middlesex University I worked with pupils from The Orion Primary School. Throughout the eight week process I taught and supported the children, helping to develop their own performance at the RAF museum as part of the Unwinding exhibition.

Camp America: Dance and general counsellor.
This role allowed me to work abroad professionally for 9 weeks. Key responsibilities were general care and responsibility of young people aged 11-14. The dance leadership role involved planning, preparation and teaching of various dance styles while supervising children in the residential extra-curricular activity. The role enhanced my skills in the delivering and planning of dance for all age groups and abilities, making it accessible for everyone.

Uganda: Volunteer
Soft power education is a charity that works with communities in Uganda to improve quality of life through education. As a raise and give representative I embarked on a life changing trip to Uganda for 5 weeks where I worked alongside the charity renovating a school, teaching dance and English and interacting with the local children.

Arnould School of Dance and Drama assistant:
I have previous experience of being a dance assistant at a local dance school where I helped with instruction and technique.

Tolworth Gymnastics Coach:
Taught and supervised children at local gymnastics.

My Qualifications

Middlesex University: Bachelor of arts- First Class Honours, Dance performance

Lewisham College, Access to Dance Level 3

The Brit School: BTEC level 3 extended diploma in Performing Arts & A level Dance. Awarded: Triple grade distinction in BTEC (D*D*D), and A level B grade.

Tolworth Girls School
11 GCSES A*- C (Including English & Math)

BTEC in Makeup design
NVQ1: Beauty Therapy

My Availability

available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/03/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.