Avatar for Hannah S
Hannah S

Private Tutor in Halifax

Female Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 22 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a university graduate currently employed in a primary school in Leeds working with year 4’s (8-9 year olds). My biggest passion is to help children get the best out of their education, as I understand the importance of being caught up in all lessons. I work mainly with children who need a little extra push in lessons, especially maths! I can easily adapt my teaching methods to any child, at ease of any parents I am happy to have a free meeting to gather an idea of what your child needs and make sure I am the right tutor for you!

My Experience

I have taken care of relatives ranging from the age of 0 to 9 through weekdays and nights. I have previously worked in a day nursery with 3 to 5 year olds, gaining all kinds of experience. I've spent three years with a family with two daughters in which I aided school pick up, school drop off, cleaning, cooking and promoting homework. Previous work involved caring for people with learning disabilities and so I have had training in first-aid and handling various situations. I currently work in a primary school in Year 4, teaching and TA’ing, alongside private tutoring for a GCSE student and a Year 1.

My Qualifications

I have 8 GCSE levels, all B and C grade and have achieved 4 A levels C's and D's, I have a degree at University of Winchester. I am also first aid trained.

My Availability

Weekdays I am available after 3:30pm (subject to the day) Weekend lessons may cost a little extra dependent on commute. If at all interested or if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me on my number provided on this profile.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/05/2022

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

I am flexible with fees and would be happy to negotiate a reasonable price. Please note commute may affect price.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.