Avatar for Ghislain


Childminder in Downham Market

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Apr 2011 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Outstanding Rated

About Me

My name is Ghislaine Mason, I live in Downham Market, within 5 minutes walk of Hillcrest school. I am married with 3 children aged 23, 16 and 13.
Non smoker, one very friendly cat!

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder for over 15 years. I am registered with Ofsted and have been graded OUTSTANDING at all of my Ofsted inspections, the most recent being February 2020.

I take the children on outings to the library, various toddler groups, parks, local events and other interesting places. We undertake activities in the setting including arts and crafts, role play (dressing up, vets, babies etc), small world play (farms, garage/cars, pirates, dolls house, dinosaurs), sand and water play, sensory play, reading stories and singing and many other activities. I have an outside 'exploring area' that includes various materials to explore all in tyres (stones, slate, woodchip), a small rockery, mud pit for digging and an outside kitchen, all made from natural materials so the children can explore the outside environment from a young age, with lots and lots of additional resources. We also use the garden each day.
I am trained in yoga and mindfulness for the early years.

My Qualifications

I have undertaken training in various courses including paediatric first aid, safeguarding children, food safety, healthy eating, risk assessment and many more. I have also completed an NVQ 3 in Childcare, Learning and Development.

My Availability

My working hours are Tuesday to Thursday, 8.00am to 5.00pm, but please let me know if you would like care outside of these hours and we can discuss this.

I drop off and collect from Hillcrest Primary School. I do not provide nursery drop off or collection.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/03/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.80 per hour

I charge £4.80 per hour (£5 per hour for school age children), this includes lunch, snacks and drinks. I do not provide breakfast or dinner, but you are welcome to provide this.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Outstanding Provider Logo
28 February 2020
17 May 2016 - Outstanding
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 26/04/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.